John M.

"M-VI", the new and appropriately titled CD from Americana singer/songwriter JOHN M is a collection of 11 original songs ranging from hard driving rockers to soul stirring ballads. The CD features some of L.A.'s best and most sought after musicians including: John Fogarty keyboard player Bob Malone, Chad Watson, former Melissa Etheridge and Christopher Cross drummer Dave Beyer, Richard Thompson percussionist Debra Dobkin, Nick Kirgo & John O'Kennedy, Alex Del Zoppo, (founding member of "Sweetwater, the first band to perform at Woodstock,) and Lisa Nemzo among others. John holds nothing back on M-VI. "O.Y.O." and "Rescuer" are no-holds-barred, in-your-face rockers. "I Believe In America" is passionate and anthemic, and a fan favorite at live shows. "Words" "Memory Lane" and "Finishing Line" are hauntingly emotional ballads. Paul Zollo - (singer/songwriter, music journalist and author of "Songwriters on Songwriting," says of the songs on this record - "Transcendent! This kind of talent is very rare." THE SONGS: Till The Last One Dies My Mother In Me Home Invasion Words I Believe In America Finishing Line Rescuer O.Y.O. Memory Lane Farewell, I Love You, Amen She Don't Live Here Anymore

Read more… close